TV Today: Paris Hilton Hits the Kitchen in New Netflix Reality Series Cooking with Paris

Paris Hilton takes to the the kitchen with help from some of her famous friends

Paris Hilton takes to the the kitchen with help from some of her famous friends in Cooking With Paris. (Photo: Netflix)

She’s back. Fourteen years after The Simple Life went off the air, Paris Hilton returns to the world of reality TV in Netflix’s Cooking with Paris, which sees her trying out new recipes, ingredients, and catch phrases with help from some of her famous friends.

Also today: The streaming service behind Narcos returns to the drug trade in Cocaine Cowboys: The Kings of Miami, HBO charts Barack Obama’s meteoric rise in the Democratic Party in Part 2 of its three-night event, and Marvel Studios Legends reacquaints fans with Peggy Carter, The Avengers Initiative, and The Ravagers. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

Cooking with Paris: Complete first season. Developed from her viral YouTube series, Paris Hilton returns to the kitchen alongside celeb pals like Kim Kardashian and Demi Lovato. Read our review. Streaming on Netflix

Obama: In Pursuit of a More Perfect Union: HBO continues to track President Barack Obama’s personal and political journey in part two of the three-part series, which shines a light on the early years of Obama’s career. 9:00 PM ET on HBO

Cocaine Cowboys: The Kings of Miami: Complete docuseries. Director Billy Corben looks at how two childhood friends went from high school dropouts to the most powerful drug kingpins in Miami in this latest follow-up to his 2006 documentary. Read our review. Streaming on Netflix

Olympic Coverage:

  • Women’s Basketball: Quarterfinal 8:00 AM ET/5:00 AM PT on USA
  • Women’s Volleyball: Quarterfinal 8:00 AM ET/5:00 AM PT on NBCSN
  • Equestrian: Individual Jumping; Artistic Swimming: Duet Final; Women’s Sport Climbing; Men’s Beach Volleyball: Quarterfinal; Skateboarding: Women’s Park Final 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT on NBC
  • Men’s Swimming: Open Water 10km 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on NBCSN
  • Women’s Beach Volleyball: Semifinal; Track & Field: Men’s and Women’s 4×100 Relay, Men’s Triple Jump; Women’s Diving: Platform Semifinal 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
  • Track & Field: Men’s Shot Put, Men’s 110M Hurdles 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on USA
  • Men’s Skateboarding: Park Preliminary, Final 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT on CNBC
  • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

Marvel Studios Legends: Three new episodes focus on Peggy Carter, The Avengers Initiative, and The Ravagers, setting the stage for What If…?, bowing on Disney+ a week from today. Streaming on Disney+

Control Z: Complete second season. Vengeance is the name of the game as the anonymous hacker at the center of Netflix’s Spanish-language teen drama escalates their attacks. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

Car Masters: Rust to Riches: Complete third season. As Gotham Garage’s profile rises, Mark begins courting clients with big ideas and deep pockets. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

Big Brother: New episode. 8:00 PM ET on CBS

Breaking Bland: Series premiere. Interior designer Mary Welch Fox Stasik throws out the renovation rulebook to help clients create living spaces that reflect their individuality and preferred design aesthetic. Two episodes air back-to-back tonight. 9:00 PM ET on HGTV

Love Island: New episode. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

My Feet Are Killing Me: Season premiere. Dr. Ebonie, Dr. Brad, and Dr. Sarah are back to treat exceptional foot maladies, including a condition so rare that only eight cases have ever been diagnosed. 10:00 PM ET on TLC

Siesta Key: Season 4 Reunion: Special presentation. The cast of MTV’s hit reality show sits down to reflect on their dramatic fourth season. 10:00 PM ET on MTV

Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.